Prof. Inderjit Dewan Life Time Achievement Award (Started in 2015)

Rules & Regulations

- 1. The award shall be known as "Prof. Inderjit Dewan Life Time Achievement Award".
- 2. The award shall be given every alternate year during inauguration function of Annual conference of society to the Life member of NCAS
- 3. Award shall not be given to more than one person in that particular year.
- 4. The award will be judged by the members of the selection committee
- 5. The Lifetime Achievement Award is intended for a life member of NCAS (for more than 10 years), with age 60 years or above. The nominee should have contributed by teaching and research work in the field of Anatomy through conference presentations, articles, books, etc.
- 6. The nomination form for the "Prof. Inderjit Dewan Life Time Achievement Award" can be down loaded from the Website of the NCAS

 (https://ncas2017.com/constitution/)
- 7. The nomination form must be proposed and seconded by at least two existing life members of NCAS.
- 8. Form should be sent to the General Secretary of NCAS latest by 31st May. All the nominations received by the Gen. Secretary of NCAS, will be forwarded to the Selection committee by 10th June. The selection committee will send its recommendations to the General Secretary of NCAS latest by 30th August.

- 9. The name of the Life Time Achievement Awardee as submitted by the Selection Committee will be final.
- General Secretary of NCAS will inform and invite the awardee (at least one month before the date of the annual conference)
- 11. Introduction to the award and Prof.Inderjit Dewan will be presented by a faculty member of PGIMER, Chandigarh.
- 12. The bio data of the awardee will be presented by the general secretary of the NCAS
- 13. The Award will be presented during the Inaugural function of the NCAS conference by the president of the NCAS.
- 14. The Award will include a medal, a certificate and a shawl (to be arranged by the General Secretary NCAS).
- 15. Member of the selection committee shall not be considered for award for that particular year.
- 16. Once conferred, that awardee shall not be considered for the same award in the future.
- 17. Awardee shall be the guest of the organizers during the said conference. Awardee shall not be charged the registration fees for the conference and will be provided free accommodation by the organizers

LIST OF AWARDEES

S.No.	Year	Name	Place
1.	2015	Dr Subhash Kaushal, Professor Anatomy, GMC, Patiala	Govt. Medical College, Patiala
2.	2017	Dr. Veena Sood, Ex. Professor and Head DMC Ludhiana	Dayanand Medical College, Ludhiana
3.	2019	Dr. Chandrama Anand	Lady Harding Medical College, New Delhi.
4.	2021	Not held (postponed) due to Covid- 19	
5.	2022	Dr. Usha Dhall, Ex Prof. & Head, PGIMS, Rohtak	Postgraduate Institute of Medical Sciences, Rohtak
6.	2023	Dr. Patnaik V.V.G., Ex Prof. & Head, MMIS, Mullana	MMIS, Mullana